Underground Layla: Raw Shot Skin Fair 2024 Review

The Skin Fair currently has so many wonderful products, it was hard for me to pick what I wanted to try 1st. However, since I have really adapted to the “New Year New Me” slogan, I decided to start with some creative brands I have never tried before. I am glad to say that I wasn’t disappointed.

After overhearing a fellow Skin Fair Blogger state that the creator of Snow Rabbit was one of her favorites, I decided to give the new head a try. Being that it is a new head, I was really happy that it was Evox BOM compatible (well…partly compatible, but we will talk about that in a moment). I couldn’t be happier with the way the skin named Ophelia from CocoaMatrix blends softly into the mesh, giving it a youthful glowing feel. Some of you may know how much I love the clean girl aesthetic, so let me say this combo gives that skin tint look I love. I chose to add some cute bushy eyebrows called Nyx from Loa, burnt cheeks and a fabulous nose contour from Deyja, and the perfect face moles from Slay. These moles are faint, but they look more realistic. They don’t look like a drawn on pen dot! Check out the close up below:

Now on the partly compatible part. This head has its own built-in system for eye shadow and lipstick. For the eye shadow there are two layers of eyelids (inner and outer). On the inner eyelid you can basically pick any color you can think of for your shade. Then you have 7 different textures to choose from. On the outer layer you have 7 different finishes (for example: glitter or a wet look). The same goes for the lip layers. I was really happy with the options because they looked so soft and natural. In addition, I really enjoyed the fact that the teeth were automatically attached to the head with some cool customizable features. The lashes provided are very cute and girlie, perfect for a clean girl look. I was glad to see that the hud was simple, easy on the eyes, and user-friendly. Take a look for yourself below:

Snow Rabbit also offers the Cherish eyes, which have to be some of the most realistic eyes I have seen in a while. The fact that they come as a BOM option is great because I can rock them no matter what head I wear. They come with the Snow Rabbit compatible hud as well. I have included a close up of my 3 favorite colors below:

Lastly, The Snow Rabbit Head comes with a nice animation hud. The hud includes the basic facial expressions and there have been a few updates to work out the kinks since the release. Overall, I pleased by the look of the head and the user-friendly hud the most. I enjoyed the experience and look forward to more from the brand.

Although all this newness brought me joy, I still had to throw in something familiar. I would like to take a moment to appreciate these beautiful nails by Cazimi. This creator never misses! 

The Skin Fair is open until March 25th, 2024 so you still have time to go grab something to make you feel brand new! I will be back soon to share some more gems but in the meantime head on over and Happy Shopping!!

Credits:





Leave a comment