When the sun shines in and your are finally comfortable in your skin

snapshot_0962

Credits Below

It might sound silly coming from a fashion lover, but I am very sentimental when it comes to skins, shapes and facial features. I once had a skin for well over 2 years and still get tempted to wear it ever now and again. Every time I change skins I feel like I loose a little bit of the essence of the original Sunny I created so many moon ago.  I have to be reminded by my close friends that updating and change is a good thing and that the true Sunny is the spirit within.

After a similar conversations with  my friends, Ori & Choc, and a lot of resistance I finally broke down and started to demo mesh heads. The process was overwhelming and I probably maybe it harder on myself due to the fact that I was trying to find something that looked almost exactly how I looked before and that simply was going to happen. The end result was in me finding a helpful tutorial by Strawberry Singh and  purchasing the Catwa Head Destiny.

While that process was going on I felt like I had complete block for photography. I took many pics during that time but never felt comfortably enough to show them to anyone. Which was frustrating because before I changed I felt like I had just hit a rhythm and was so enthusiastic on taking classes and improving my Photoshop skills.

Thankfully, while I was waiting in the lobby for an appointment to begin the other day…. I doubled checked myself to make sure I was decent enough and thought to myself….there she is. Finally feeling comfortable in your skin if like feeling the warm sun and the spring breeze after a hard winter. And all you can do is sit back and enjoy it!

 

Credits:

Head: CATWA HEAD Destiny [FATPACK]

Skin: L’Etre Skin Shop – Sasha Skin [Sienna Tone]

Eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes Pack

Makeup: S.E OBSESSION EYESHADOW  & S.E HOTKISS OMBRE LIPSTICK

Eyebrows: L’Etre – Arched Eyebrows

Hair base: Just Magnetized – Basic Hairbase – set 12 for OMEGA

Body:  Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara 02/18/2016

Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female Pack 3

Necklace:(Yummy) Paradise Pendant Collection – Silver

Dress: LeCastle – Sexy Slit Dress Black

 

5 thoughts on “When the sun shines in and your are finally comfortable in your skin

Leave a Reply

